20
Jun
06

Back from Daisy

daisy-collage-w.jpg

Having a blast on Lake Greeson…

tubing-collage-w.jpg

Well, I’m officially home. I have bars back on my phone, there is no beautful lake surrounding my cabin, & I don’t have a hot tub regulated at 100 degrees & a glass of wine waiting for me after a hard day out on the lake. 😛

To say the least, my “Birthday Vacation” was wonderful. It was a great way to spend this year’s June 18th, & a perfect gift to Dad for Father’s Day. (You know…having the whole fam together, bonding, singing “Koom bi ya” by the fire, blah blah blah…) lol

Adam & I had spent part of our honeymoon in the same cabin we had for this past weekend, so we knew what we were getting when we booked it for our summer trip. My parents, brothers, & brother’s fiance’ had gone up a few days early, “roughin it” in their 40′ bumper-pull camper. We had our own little beach at the bottom of their campsite, rented a canoe for the week, & a ski boat with skiis & a tube for Sunday. We had started getting a little bummed with some rain on Saturday, but thankfully it cleared up quickly.

All in all, it was, if anything, a wonderful way to relax in the heat of the summer wedding frenzy. I love weddings, I being a part of such an amazing day, but each wedding is truly such an exciting, anxious day that I, too, am utterly exhausted by the end. Having one (& this weekend, two) per week, along with bridals, engagements, etc. keeps me on my feet constantly, both at home & at work.

Speaking of, I think one thing Adam was definately excited about was the lack of cell phone towers & internet connections! He was quietly pleased that I could not be online, updating, publishing, or checking voicemail, nor e-mail for 5 days. It was, admittedly, a little nice, but I am definately glad to be back in the real world where cell phones are active & high-speed internet connections are possible!

3 Responses to “Back from Daisy”


  1. June 21, 2006 at 10:46 am

    cute sunburn you two!!!

  2. June 22, 2006 at 8:38 pm

    I would never know what to do about no cell or internet, but that is what it would take to make me relax. Gorgeous pictures tooo. Great job.
    Now did you get brave enough to bring your camera on that water?

  3. June 22, 2006 at 9:07 pm

    Thanks, ladies!

    Heck no on the pro cameras, on a floating raft, in the middle of way too much unpredictable water!

    I kept my point & shoot camera with me throughout the trip. I LITERALLY used my NIkons for 5 pictures, & that was playing around at the cabin on our rainy Saturday afternoon.

    Yes, the trip was sooo wonderful! I can’t wait for next summer when we can go back again.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 175,338 visits

a

June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

