27
Dec
06

The Fitkin girls

24-f-w.jpg

14-f-w.jpg

18-f-w.jpg

48-f-w.jpg

58-f-w.jpg

3955-w.jpg

3809-w.jpg

3840-w.jpg

Below is the girls showing us their reindeer antlers.  Maddie (left) is just in love with them!

3881-w.jpg

3869-w.jpg

As this being my final session from last week, I must say, it was a fun one!  I met Kim & Todd a few months ago & we had such a great time with these two girls in the fall.  Well, Todd took it upon himself, as his own “project” to schedule another session with me during the holidays.  His main objective:  to capture the girls’ nightly ritual of reading books in bed.  He had told me this was something he’s been wanting for awhile, so I just hope I was able to meet his expectations!  We also took advantage of this time to get some new family portraits.  I love photographing these two girls.  They are the best subjects for any photographer who’s quick on their feet because, as you can see, they never stop!

Obviously, there are many many shots above, but I had the hardest time narrowing down my favorites!  Mr. Todd, I hope you love them as much as I do.  🙂

7 Responses to “The Fitkin girls”


  1. 1 Carolynn
    January 9, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    …Hi Fellow Fitkin.. Who are you and where are you????
    We have always been told all Fitkins are family….
    I’m Carolynn Fitkin Campbell, daughter of Max Fitkin, son of Thomas Fitkin of the Waterloo, IA Fitkins. Let me know our connection,please. Thanks in advance……

    Cute girls!!!!!!

  2. January 12, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    Todd Fitkin here, I am Thomas Fitkin’s son. Frank Fitkin’s grandson. Frank being Uncle Max’s brother, so you would be Char’s sister. Therefore we are cousin somewhere down the line. Tell uncle Max hello, it has been about 5 years since seeing him & Char. My email address is TFITKIN@YAHOO.COM

  3. 3 James Fitkin
    February 2, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    My online search for Fitkin turned up your blog and another conection to my Fitkin relatives. If I have Carolynn’s and Todd’s connection correct we are all descendants of the children of Robert and Hannah Fitkin. Are you related to Robert and Hannah or to one of the other two Fitkin branches in the US?

  4. 4 James Fitkin
    March 5, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Hello all. We are in Ontario ,Canada.I’ve found alot of Fitkin’s on facebook.If you care to find me there,I’m listed as Jamie Fitkin.

  5. June 30, 2008 at 6:05 am

    More Fitkins in Waterloo, Ia? Email me, say hi. popcorn@fit-pop.com . I’m 4th generation fmily farmer here in Cedar Falls, Ia. (next to Waterloo).

  6. September 26, 2014 at 7:48 am

    Everything is very open with a very clear explanation of the challenges.
    It was definitely informative. Your website is useful. Many thanks
    for sharing!

  7. October 6, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    Very good article! We are linking to this particularly great content on our site.
    Keep up the great writing.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 175,298 visits

a

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

